BRSCC Fiesta Junior Championship | News | Ford Fiesta Racing


The 2019 Fiesta Junior top 3 collect their trophies from BRSCC chairman Peter Daly - Photo: Gary Hawkins

It was celebration time for the top three finishers in the 2019 BRSCC Fiesta Junior Championship racing with MRF Tyres, as they gathered together in Stratford-upon-Avon for the annual BRSCC Championship Awards.

JamSport racer Olly Turner was officially crowned as champion on the night, as he was joined on stage by his main rivals from the season, as 2nd placed Joseph Loake and 3rd placed Alfie Glenie also headed up to receive their trophies from BRSCC chairman Peter Daly.

Turner was able to claim the championship crown on his third attempt after he debuted in Fiesta Juniors in 2017 and spent the next two seasons honing his craft, taking his first podium finishes in 2018. However, it was the 2019 campaign where everything came good as he began the championship emphatically with his first two race wins at Silverstone, beating defending champion Magnus Kriklywi making a one-off appearance. From there, he would take more wins at Pembrey, Cadwell Park, Brands Hatch and Silverstone to secure the much-coveted title he'd worked so hard for.

Joseph Loake may have only debuted at Pembrey, but made an instant impact and quickly found himself as a regular podium finisher as the season progressed. Anglesey would see Loake collect his first two career wins, which were followed up by three more from the last four races of the season, helping left him into 2nd place in his first season.

Alfie Glenie also enjoyed a competitive year as a string of consistent results helped him to reach 3rd place in the standings come the end of the season. His best finishes of the year came early in the season at Pembrey where he picked up 2nd and 3rd, his first two podiums and his highest circuit racing results to date.

With the 2020 Fiesta Junior Championship looking in great shape and 17 drivers registered for the new season with less than two months to go, we wonder who will be collecting the championship trophy this time next year!

Next Race

Silverstone International - 20th - 21st Mar 2021

Last Race

Croft 31st Oct 2020

Current Standings

Driver Accrued Points Adjusted Total
1 Joseph Loake 412 362
2 William Orton 342 312
3 Bradley Beavers 298 268